books

Christmas and frustrations and freebies

Hi all. I hope you had a good Christmas. I did. 🙂 Santa bought–I mean brought–me a new toy. So I’ve been learning how to use it, getting frustrated, trying not to bite it in half, and/or send it back to Santa and tell him what to do with it! LOL I got a pretty new cover for it too–purple, of course.

Meanwhile, I poked around and found some goodies to load onto it. One of the things I ran across was for you urban fantasy fans. I’m sorry to say I’ve never made it to the Ilona Andrews part of my tbr stack, but I will. In the meantime, she’s got a  freebie for Kindle right now.

You can read more about it here: http://www.ilona-andrews.com/magic-gifts/

and also, from debut author, and my friend,  Heather Burch, a prequel to her forthcoming novel Halflings, 11:15: The Making of a Halfling, is currently free at Amazon. If you’d like to go try it out, (and like it! 😉 It will help her out. Enjoy them!

Leave a Reply

