books

Sunday Showcase part two

Sunday Showcase banner

Oh, heh. Got so excited about Caitlin’s new cover I forgot I had more for the Sunday Showcase. I had a birthday recently and what’s good for gifts? Books of course. 😉 I managed to get a rare copy of Mists of Avalon by Marion Bradley (see what I did there?); yep. That’s what the book cover says. Also, I snagged a copy of Mistborn by Brandon Sanderson, and…oh. It’s got the cover that’s currently on the kindle edition. That’s strange. I know I’ve seen that one at Barnes and Noble…cover art doesn’t change in the Big Six? I think not. That’s another conversation, though.

I also snagged a copy of Chris Bunch‘s Dragonmaster, Elizabeth Vaughn‘s Warprize, and Snow White, Blood Red a fairy tale based fantasy collection by Ellen Datlow and Terri Windling. There. I think that’s everything. 😉

Leave a Reply

