books · Uncategorized

My favorite authors of all time.

Your Top 10 Favourite Authors Of All Time.

Okay, here’s the surprising thing about this list. There are books that I’ve loved, indeed whole series…however…. To say an authors entire body of work fits into this category? Neh. I’ve found it very hard to come up with ten of those. Indeed there are only two authors I can think of that would be my all time favorite writers, writers without whom I wouldn’t be a writer, without whom, the world wouldn’t be the same. *g* They are:
1. Michael Moorcock
2. Virginia Woolf
as for the rest, it’s a matter of books that I’ve loved, that made a significant impact on me.Β 
1. Robots of Dawn and Gold both by Isaac Asimov
2. The Mists of Avalon by Marion Zimmer Bradley
3. The Ruins of Ambrai by Melanie Rawn
4. Dead Witch Walking by Kim Harrison
5. Alice In Wonderland by Lewis Carroll
6. Lord Valentine’s Castle by Robert Silverberg

So hard to pick, I feel bad for the authors I left out. Who are some of yours?

5 thoughts on “My favorite authors of all time.

  1. Hmm… well, let’s see…

    Stephen Hawking
    Julia Quinn
    Maya Banks
    Jill Shalvis
    Lauren Willig
    Amanda Quick
    Lisa Kleypas
    Marianne Stillings
    Jane Austen

    and that’s all I got at the moment. πŸ™‚

    Lois

      1. Well, you can read a Q&A/review coming up for next month as this fangirl is mighty excited that Lauren Willig will be on my blog then! πŸ™‚ Soooo been looking forward to this book that is coming out next month – but when I asked if there was room for me in her blog tour, I didn’t think a review copy would be included as well – it is, and now I can cancel my preorder, and get to it vastly sooner! πŸ™‚

        Oh… and Stephen Hawking does seem to be a bit out of place there, doesn’t he… πŸ˜‰

Leave a Reply

