reading · review

Halloween reading #paranormal #suspense

Happy Halloween! Can you believe it’s Halloween already???

So I’ve been trying to finish this book but I’m not sure I’m going to make it by D-Day. I thought I’d share it with you anyway. I’ve had it on my kindle for a while and kept meaning to get to it, but never had a chance. Boy, am I sorry I waited so long!!

What is it, you ask?

between2

BETWEEN

by Clarissa Johal

Synopsis:

As a young girl, Lucinda was able to see spirits, a gift that didn’t come without its problems. Now, a dedicated veterinarian, she is committed to the idea that every life can be saved. After a devastating accident, Lucinda tries to escape her past by moving to a small town. There, she meets a newcomer, and feels an immediate connection with him. But there is another mysterious stranger to the small town, one that stirs within her a mixture of unease and desire.

As Lucinda is drawn into a bitter tug-a-war from the forces around her, she is pulled into a dangerous twist of past and present events. Forced to make difficult choices, she finds that the two men are locked in not only a battle for her life…but a battle for their salvation.

Yeah, I am sorry I waited. So far, I’m really enjoying it. I’m intrigued and interested in Lucinda. and it’s just creepy enough, but not too much, if you are one of those readers who like scare, but not too scary (yet!).  I can’t wait to see what happens to Lucinda! (Note: Don’t go look at the reviews on Good Reads. There’s a huge spoiler there that I …YIKES!! I’m hoping [and reading, reading, reading to find out] I misunderstood.) I’ll put up a review when I’m finished with it. In the meantime, go check it out for yourself. (Psst, yes, it’s on Amazon and Barnes and Noble) In the meantime, so far so good, Clarissa!

Leave a Reply

