#ebooks · free · holiday · Uncategorized

review: A Christmas Kiss by Jess Michaels

AChristmasKissbyJessMichaelsA Christmas Kiss

by

Jess Michael

(Be advised: I purchased–or rather since it is free–downloaded my review copy from Amazon. Oh, and just a heads up, this is an erotic romance, which I know I don’t usually post here. I was a little surprised as I didn’t remember that from the description [although in my defense, I downloaded this book a few months back], just so you know. My review, should you wish to read on, contains no explicit or quotes from the text). Disclaimer out of the way, onto my review!

A Christmas Kiss by Jess Michaels revolves around Amelia Blackgrove, whose husband Stephen, the Earl of Blackgrove married her only for her money, then walked out on her. Not something that leaves a former wife in Regency England in a fair state. To say Amelia was embarrassed and enraged by the dumping is an understatement. Yet when her husband writes her to say he wishes her to come set his home in order, before receiving both their families for Christmas celebrations, she goes.

Stephen has other plans than Christmas on his mind, seduction being the most prominent, and a confession. Can he win her back? You’ll have to read to find out.

This was a quick read, not the least bit tepid, as Amelia still dwells on their wedding night (regardless of what happened after). There wasn’t as much of the usual trappings of Christmas as you’d expect in a holiday romance, but I found that refreshing. This is also my first Jess Michaels read and yes, likely I’ll probably check out more, sometime.  🙂

This being an erotic romance , there are some explicit scenes in the story, so be aware of that if erotic romance is not your usual cup of tea. However, if you’d like to check it out, or are a fan of erotic Regency Romance, you can’t go wrong with A Christmas Kiss. It is available at Amazon and Itunes.

Leave a Reply

