Events · fantasy · reading

Reading does not figure in Nanowrimo

pagebreak

Hi gang, I’m sorry I’ve not popped in here lately,but I’ve been participating in Nanowrimo so writing a lot more than reading. I’m …ouchie! And a day…well,I won’t say wasted. Some days I’ve not hit the 1667 needed, and but mostly this month I’ve exceeded the count (case in point,  yesterday=3,000+ and the day before was 4,000). It just all depends on the day. I’ve got baking to do today, before the holiday, but I still think I can hit 50,000 before the end of the month. In fact, I’m sure of it, where I left off last night. I might even pass it on Monday or Tuesday, if all goes well. Will that be the actual end of the story? I’m not sure. I think it’s going to exceed 50k by a bit. My official count today?

36234 / 50000 words. 72% done!

Boy, I tell ya, that 36k certainly looked further away than 72% until I updated that bar! Woot!

How are y’all doing with your Nano projects?

On the reading front, I am progressing along in a few books. Notably. City in the Autumn Stars by Michael Moorcock. I think I’m finally on the downward slope with that one! So, expect more to come in December. 🙂 Until then, keep reading!

***

 Juli D. Revezzo is the author of the MOURNING DOVE LOCKET, the latest in the Antique Magic paranormal series, also the Celtic Stewards Chronicles fantasy romance series, as well as the Gothic romance LADY OF THE TAROT. Her books are available at Amazon and elsewhere.

Leave a Reply

