Halloween · other writers' books · prompts

Teaser Tuesday 2

Teaser Tuesdays is a weekly bookish meme, hosted by MizB of Should Be Reading. Anyone can play along! Just do the following:

Grab your current read
Open to a random page
Share two (2) “teaser” sentences from somewhere on that page
BE CAREFUL NOT TO INCLUDE SPOILERS! (make sure that what you share doesn’t give too much away! You don’t want to ruin the book for others!)
Share the title & author, too, so that other TT participants can add the book to their TBR Lists if they like your teasers!

Here’s mine for this week.
From Kathy Carmichael‘s Your Magic Touch.

p.43: “I’m picking up some ectoplasmic activity,” piped up Willie Jo. He still had the meter in his hand, but had apparently lost the toilet brush.

*giggle* Ahem. What’s he holding an EMF meter and a toilet brush for? Well, you’ll just have to read it find out. You can get a copy of it at amazon, for Kindle, here.

Anywho, that’s me. What’s your teaser for this week?

Don’t forget, Kathy blogged on my main blog last week about her ghost hunting experiences. If you’d like, you can see that essay here.

4 thoughts on “Teaser Tuesday 2

  1. Sarah, fantastic tease. 🙂 For some reason, my comment goes out under my wordpress username (harshadpassion). *herm* I haven’t figured out how to fix that yet. Thanks for visiting, ladies. 🙂

  2. I’m in between books right now, fiction books that is, so I could always give you a couple of lines from the book about Chemistry/Periodic Table I’m reading right now, but will refrain. LOL Think I need to pick up a favorite reread because I’m just not happy with what I’ve been reading, not wanting to pick up what’s next that is new. Old rereads never fail. 🙂

    Lois

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.