books

Showcase Sunday #4

Another Sunday…so here’s what I received –and done–this week.

Thanks to Books, Biscuit, and Tea for this meme

Her “Showcase Sunday” is designed to show off–showcase, if you will–books and goodies received and procured in the past week.

I’ve been editing like mad, so not as fast a reading week as I’d hoped. And have a bit of an announcement, but I managed to get far enough throughย  The Woman In White that I’m calling it finished; I’m just about, so why not? Review forthcoming, as soon as I can get my thoughts together.

75% through Julia Rachel Barrett‘s Beauty and The Feast…so look for that review soonish.

And about the same for Catherine Asaro’s Catch the Lightning.

As for what’s been received this week, let’s see…. author Frankie Robertson informed me I won a copy ofย  her novel Dangerous Talents–Thanks, Frankie! ๐Ÿ™‚

I also picked up a copy of Cait Lavender’s Hunter Moon. That’s free on Amazon today. Thanks for the head’s up, Cait!

Another freebie:

Upon a Tide of a Wintry Morn by Rae Lori

Also, I got a new copy of Sheepfarmer's Daughter art by Keith Parkinson Elizabeth Moon‘s Sheepfarmer’s Daughter. Yeah, I started the ebook, yes, I wanted the paperback. I’m a book collector. So, deal with it. ๐Ÿ˜‰ Besides, she tweeted to me. Did she just sell me on the entire ouever? Probably so.ย  Meg Cabot tweeted me, once. I squeed like the little fangirl I am, both times.ย  I couldn’t resist. Love Meg!! (shhh!! Even my hubby loves Mia, don’t tell the other boys. ๐Ÿ˜‰ Size 12 and Ready to Rock, comes out soon by the way–July 10.

Also, I found a copy of Marion Zimmer Bradley’s very first book, The Door Through Space. Erm, actually I bought it at a Dollar Store, so…there. So, I didn’t know it was free on amazon at the time. Oh, well. It goes to her and that’s fine by me.

And I got a lovely bookmark from Reading with the Bakin Goddesses and KraftyMax Originals.

I think that’s the whole haul. What about you guys?

4 thoughts on “Showcase Sunday #4

    1. It’s…a little different than her first book in the series. It’s almost (note, almost) a prequel. But it’s enjoyable. I hope you like it! Thanks for stopping by.

    1. Thanks. I may take a while to get through them–I’m reading Sheepfarmer’s Daughter now. It’s kinda long. So far, it’s pretty good though. ๐Ÿ™‚ I’m hoping to like Frankie’s too. I peeked at it and it looks very interesting too. Thanks for coming by, Danielle!

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.